#Six for Sunday: Fireside Reads

The December theme for Six for Sunday, hosted by A Little But a Lot, is It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year! and today’s wish is for:  Fireside reads. I love the period between Christmas and the New Year when I tend to get more reading done than usual. I’ve decided to focus on books I have been sent (e-ARCS and paperbacks) for review/Blog Tours.

I asked to be part of the Blog Tour for Below as the story, based on Inuit mythology, sounds fantastic. I was lucky to get a spot on the Tour, so am really looking forward to reading this which will be released at the start of February.

As soon as I saw this one on NetGalley, I knew I wanted to read it as it says it is perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers’ Club, both of which I’ve loved! It isn’t being published until April next year, so I feel very lucky to get to read it before then!

I was lucky enough to win this one on a book review site, so am really looking forward to cosying up with it, as I adore Raymond Brigg’s The Snowman, and am really looking forward to Michael Morpurgo’s version as he is one of my favourite children’s authors.

This is another one I was approved for on NetGalley, and which is being published on 9th January. I’ve read some very positive reviews of this one, and am really looking forward to starting the adventure over Christmas.

My NetGalley addiction grows! This one is a New York Times bestseller, and it is now being released in the UK by Simon and Schuster in March next year. It sounds like my perfect fantasy read.

I was lucky enough to be sent this one via a review site which was asking for teachers to review books. I watch a lot of science-fiction, but haven’t found a lot of middle-grade science-fiction (apart from Christopher Edge) so am keen to board the Orion.

3 thoughts on “#Six for Sunday: Fireside Reads

    1. I’m so glad you liked this as it makes me more confident that I will too! A review site was asking for teacher reviewers for some books so I’m excited to have got this one! I don’t read a lot of middle-grade sci-fi even though I’m a massive fan of film/series sci/fi.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to veronicaprice2163 Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.